Upcycling the ‘End of Summer’ mood

Upcycled trunk I found for $20.  I painted  it and use it for storage/ coffee table

Upcycled trunk I found for $20. I painted it and use it for storage/ coffee table

This morning I started pulling my Fall and Winter clothes out of the dresser in my closet .  They’re all to be washed , ironed and  laid nicely into the main dresser where my summer clothes are now.  While they are in the washing machine I’ll be starting the process of putting some of the gardens to bed.  I’ll clean them up, feed them up and tuck them under until spring.  Feeling a little sad and a bit daunted at the thought of another long winter, I reminded myself that there is a lot of  creative time in the cold.  So much time has been dedicated to the garden and in the kitchen the past few months, and I loved it .  I do have to admit it’s wearing a little thin.  This post is just a few pictures of  what I worked on in past winters, a motivation to  get those creative juices flowing and to embrace the coming seasons.

Upcycled table, painted and handles replaced

Upcycled table, painted and handles replaced

This post was shared with Mod Mix Monday

 

 

8 thoughts on “Upcycling the ‘End of Summer’ mood

  1. Beautiful, Cynthia. Do you ever sell your artwork? Just checking, as I plan to use my own blog to occasional highlight some of the very creative people in my blogging community, and who also sell their work. (You may have already seen my current post with the first such.)

    Like

    • I did see that post! That was really great. I no longer sell my work but Thank- You! I had a brick and mortar store for a long time where I sold some artwork, furniture and a line of natural skin and home products that I developed myself. One of your posts featured someone making similar things. Last year, November 8th actually, I closed my store.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

