Clothesline <3

image
From the time I was a kid, I have loved my clotheslines. I love seeing everything all in a row, nice and clean. I love the fact that I am not using electricity. I love being outside, pinning clothes, watching them blowing around in the wind and sunshine and feeling like that good,clean energy is being soaked up and is part of our clothes and the beds we sleep in. What I love most of all is way things smell when you dry them out in the fresh air! There is nothing like it! Indescribable! Right up there with freshly cut grass and baking bread. Simple pleasures, irreplaceable.

This post was shared with Vintage Inspiration Party 

 

2 thoughts on “Clothesline <3

  1. I couldn’t agree more about the clothesline! Your picture is beautiful too 🙂 Thanks for sharing this on the Art of Home-Making Mondays last week…. I do hope you join in again this week!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

