Sourdough Bread

Every week I make a loaf of this delicious, crusty sourdough bread.   I began the sourdough starter some time ago, using organic rye flour and  following the instructions in  “Nourishing Traditions” by Sally Fallon.   I tried a bunch of bread recipes and finally came upon this one and have stuck with it ever since!

http://www.instructables.com/id/Sourdough-Bread/

I use organic, unbleached white flour and 2 cups of my sourdough starter instead of the 1 cup in this instructable because my starter is so much thinner than hers.  It comes out great every time.  After the first day it is baked, I keep it in the refrigerator wrapped in a cotton dish towel.   This lasts all week , although we do toast it the last day or so as it is beginning to stale.image

Leave a Reply

